Public holidays 2017 for Mauritius


Today, the cabinet has approved the list of the 15 public holidays for the year 2017.

Hopefully, there won’t be any confusion as for the year 2016 whereby the list was later modified and even calendars showed a wrong public holiday! Thaipoosam Cavadee will be a public holiday for 2017 while Virasha Pirappu will be a normal day.

Public Holiday 2017 for Mauritius

So, we have 4 public holidays falling during weekends, just like in 2015. As for the current year 2016, 6 of the list are during weekends.

That’s all for today. If you have any suggestions for the next blog post, just get in touch!

Bon weekend!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: